Doppelganger

This probably won’t mean anything to those of you that view this site from outside the UK (and, at the last count that was 140 countries so far this year! Hurrah for the global appeal of kink!) but I have just noticed the uncanny resemblance between Mistress Sidonia von Bork of the English Mansion and Victoria Coren Mitchell, poker playing presenter of the unashamedly geeky BBC quiz show “Only Connect”.

Fetish Mistress Sidonia von Bork
Quiz Queen Victoria Coren Mitchell

We can only wait with baited breath for the question that goes, “What have the following four things got in common…. Sidonia’s favorite whip, a number 220 bus, your bank balance after a visit to your favorite fin-dom and your backside following a trip to the English Mansion? “

That’s right, they are all bright red. (Not unlike Michael Portillo’s trousers.)

6 thoughts on “Doppelganger

  1. Servitor November 13, 2021 / 9:41 am

    Alas, I have to report that my entirely normal and non-creepy reaction to your post of going off and Googling ‘Victoria Coren spanking’ has led me to discover that you’re not the first to notice. You’re not even the first on WordPress. https://www.janusworldwide.com/spanking-with-the-corens . Not that I’m objecting to either lovely picture, or to the idea, of course.

    That ‘Lucy Bailey’ is Mistress Sidonia, in her submissive days, before she became sensibly superior and sadistic. There are – as the links in that piece imply – suggestions that the Corens (I don’t hold with this nonsense of couples hyphenating their names so the man keeps his) might be of a similar bent, but who knows? There are some strange people about, as we know. But as long as no one gets hurt, it’s OK.

    Best wishes

    S

    Like

    • Servitor November 13, 2021 / 9:43 am

      OK, so maybe Janusworldwide isn’t on WordPress. So why does it have the same W icon, in my browser tab? Who knows… who cares…

      Like

      • freddieclegg19 November 13, 2021 / 10:17 am

        In the unlikely event that anyone cares, it’s probably ‘cos it was built using the WordPress tools even if it isn’t running on the WordPress service or because Janus pay for their hosting (unlike cheapskate me).

        Like

    • freddieclegg19 November 13, 2021 / 10:20 am

      An entirely normal and non-creepy reaction! I’m disappointed to se that once again I was failing to be original. I should have done my research better. Mea Culpa.

      Like

      • Servitor November 13, 2021 / 4:17 pm

        Oh, don’t worry about it. I think originality is over-rated, as any reader of my own blog can tell you.

        If you are experiencing feelings of guilt, though, I do know some ladies who can help with that – professionally, I mean.

        Like

      • freddieclegg19 November 14, 2021 / 11:16 am

        A good idea that offers some comfort – originality is not something I look for in my guilt-appeasement consultant. The traditional ways seem to work quite well.

        Like

Leave a comment