After Locktober?

After yesterday’s exciting news that a malign group of female supremacists could take over the world’s penises (well, I way be guilty of slight editorial exaggeration there), the BBC has given details of a get out of jail free (or at least a get out of chastity free) card in the form of this report.

Apparently the company manufacturing the devices in question has said that men can be reassured. If their device does become locked by hackers, then it can be released by a simple routine involving a screwdriver. So, after Loctober it will be Screwdriver November and Visit to the Hospital December, if you ask me.

I’m not sure I’m much more comfortable with the alternative suggestion by one woman “friend” that she thought the problem could be equally easily solved with a six inch serrated kitchen knife, but then I think she’s been reading Lorena Bobbett’s memoirs.

Still, it’s good to see the BBC covering the critical news stories of the moment, even if this is the second bite of the cherry (pardon the expression) for this one.

Of course the sex toy industry has responded quickly and it looks like some custom made screwdrivers are already available. Here’s one for example that can carry the name of the sub involved (as long as it’s Stanley)…

And they have even gone to the trouble of making ones for those that are less well endowed…..

2 thoughts on “After Locktober?

  1. Servitor October 9, 2020 / 3:21 pm

    Oh, no! I’ve just ordered a new set of screwdrivers as part of a general refresh of the household toolkit. I don’t want to even imagine her reaction if she’s seen the same BBC article…

    Perhaps I could intercept the Amazon delivery guy and just quietly get rid of them.

    Oh, but of course I paid for it with her card on the web site. I mean, technically they’re all her card, obviously. Oh dear.

    I’ll be worrying about this for days now… wish I’d chosen the faster delivery option, just to get it over with.

    S

    Like

  2. freddieclegg19 October 9, 2020 / 4:33 pm

    You’ll just to hope that she doesn’t think of a use for that mole wrench you ordered too…..

    Like

Leave a comment